Roaming on motorcycle through Central Ontario

in #motorcycle6 years ago (edited)

I've been riding motorcycles off and on for more than two decades, owned at least 10 bikes in the past 15 years but never had one with sole purpose of going the distance. Throughout these years, I always want it to go on long motorcycle trips, travel countryside, enjoy somewhat comfortable ride while being able to take a passenger with me.

Well this became reality this past summer when I acquired a 2015 Suzuki Vstrom. From August until end of October I clocked more than 11,000km on this motorcycle. I haven't gone on a really long-long trips but I spent a fair amount of time travelling through Southern and Central Ontario. It was amazing!

Riding a motorcycle in summer and fall months is absolutely beautiful here in Ontario, Canada. You'll find a lots of twisty roads, breathtaking sceneries and gorgeous small town and communities. I enjoyed every minute of it.

These are some photos I took while on the road. I hope you enjoy them ...

IMG_1202.JPG

IMG_1280.JPG

LRG_DSC01246.jpeg

IMG_1283.JPG

al1.jpg

20170820-small.jpg

IMG_1277.JPG

IMG_1281.PNG

IMG_1268.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @belowzero! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @belowzero! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51