Why you should consider buying a motorcycle.

in #motorcycle7 years ago

For all you noobs thinking of buying one:


I really didn't like motorcycles until my best friend bought his Yamaha XJ6. During first few months I was talking shit about his bike because I thought he'd crash, but he didn't give a single fuck and would always talk about going for a ride, by himself and enjoying the freedom of riding.



Soon after I asked him to teach me how to ride it, on a parking lot. At the same time I was terrified and smiling. A pack of mixed emotions led me to get a license myself. So I did. Unfortunately I couldn't afford to buy my own bike, I was begging him for 10 whole months to let me ride it once a week.



10 months later and few kilos lighter, after saving so much money to buy my own bike I finally did it. My choice was Kawasaki Versys 650 (2016).


Isn't it gorgeous?


It is a noobs touring bike. Why tho? I liked the idea of having a bike that could take me far away comfortbly. It was a choice between Suzuki V strom, Honda NC750 and this beauty. 

Soon after, couple of more friends joined in and bought their own bikes and now we ride together every weekend. 



For 10 months I was saving. Was it worth it? Fuck yes. This sense of freedom that you get while riding with your friends is addictive. 



Since this is my first post, I will keep it short and on point as an introduction. There is more stories and reviews to come and I'll gladly share them with you. 

Ride safe.

Sort:  

i generally prefer bike rather then car as here mostly traffic and parking problem as well as if we have bike we can easily go ahead without much trouble. as i can see in image that its sports bikes so sure you enjoy ride on it.

Yes, it is very nice to ride, I also commute and that saves a lot of money :D. Which bike do you ride?

i have local bike hero honda CD Delux only 110 CC

Nice commuter. Low consumption and honda reliability. Nice!

Congratulations @alltwowheels! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51