Sort:  

The amps sound amazing, though I would say that would I not.
The bikes, well 2 of them anyway need fixing, I know a man that can. :-)

I remember as a kid my Grandparents had a radio with record player that would play through many pre loaded records. Had such an amazing deep smooth sound I have never heard on anything since. And it was an valve system as I helped grandad change out a valve one time. Tell that bloke you know to get them bikes sorted ASAP. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

You have heard the secret sound then, you know the warmth it gives, you need to dig down and recreate said sound my friend, your grandad was a smart cookie then.
The man is on the job in the morning, cold fingers and all. :-)

Yes I have heard that awesome sound and yes warmth is an excellent description. Glad to here the fella is on the job even though he is freezing his fingers. Yes my grandad was a very smart man he would run rings around most people's survival food gardens. I learnt so much practical skills from him in the short number of years I had to spend with him.

Posted using Partiko Android

He sounds like he was a truly wonderful human being.

Very much so I just wish I was able to have more time learning from him. I almost never came into this world as he was almost shot in WW2 as he was in the medicore picking up wounded soldiers from the battle field he only told me his war story once and never mentioned it again.

Posted using Partiko Android

Reminds me of my dad, he was a lot older than my mom, he fought in ww2 and never wanted to talk about it.

Yes it seems to be a common thing for them not wanting to talk much about it. I don't blame them either as it would bring up some horrible memories I would think.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63820.95
ETH 2497.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69