Porto Seguro to Guaratinga MotorBike Ride in Northern Brazil, state of Bahia

in #motorbike6 years ago (edited)

Porto Seguro to Guaratinga MotorBike Ride in Northern Brazil, state of Bahia

Porto_Seguro_to_Guaratinga_-_Google_Maps_-_2018-02-13_13.03.18.png

()

I love motorcycle ride in the country side. I have been riding motorbikes since I was 12 years old. During my teenage days, I used to jump start my uncle's bikes from their homes and take it out for a joy ride and put back where it was even before they could figure out what happened.
IMG_8483.jpg

This continued for a long time until I got caught by one of my uncles and what followed was a heart piercing, he said "Why don't you buy your own and enjoy as much as you like?" His words stuck in my heart and mind. Since then I stopped stealing bikes for joy ride and focused on being able to afford my own joy ride.

IMG_8510.JPG

Fast forward to 35 years, in October 2016, When I had an opportunity to follow "Brasil Ride' mountain biking race as an observer, I jumped on a motorcycle from a small town of Porto Seguro to Guaratinga and back the same day , a distance of 280 KM via thick amazon jungles.

IMG_8450.JPG

IMG_8505.JPG

I am sharing a small video at the end of my bike ride and my encounter with the Brazilian highway patrol cops who point a gun at you when they stop you. It sure a a scary and awkward situation at first but later we warmed up to each other and they ended up giving me a pose for my selfie with them. Viva la Brasil.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS![IMG_8506.JPG]()

Sunil C Sharma.gif

Sort:  

That must have been quite an adventure! Riding in Brazil - not speaking a word of Portuguese & getting pulled over by the police...

It truly was an adventure in all aspects, the language barrier in an unfamiliar territory and then the gun pointing cops.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65