Motocross. Straight Rhythm comes to Thailand (video).

in #motocross7 years ago

In 2016, Red Bull announced a new style in track design. It was called Straight Rhythm and allowed 2 racers to race side by side down a half mile straight of jumps. It was instantly popular and a refreshing changing from circuit races.

Thailand has now - after lots of talking, built their first Straight Rhythm track. It isn't half a mile long but is definitely a good start for this type of racing over here. I expect more of these tracks to be built over the next year or two if this first one makes a hit like it is expected to.

On the day of my visit I was very excited to see the first test runs, but disappointed I didn't take my bike to try for myself. Instead of my MX bike I took my drone to film some of the runs.

I selected sport mode on my DJI controller and thought I could keep up with the racers. At a maximum speed of around 40mph I realised my speed couldn't match the bikes once they picked up speed.

This is just a short clip from the test day. I will definitely be back to film more, from more angles and of course an on-bike-POV video :)

If you are interested in watching the real Red Bull Straight Rhythm races- then there are loads on YouTube that will show something like these pics below- Image sources: From the Red Bull website.

63292.jpg

ryan-dungey-and-james-stewart.jpg

Red-Bull-Straight-Rhythm.jpg

Please don't forget to FOLLOW and UPVOTE.

Sort:  

Like your photos and vedio. Thank you for shearing

Thank you :)

I'm sure it's not just me who likes it. Thank you already share. If there is a chance you, I want also you visit my post. Hope you like and like it. I am very grateful..

Thanks and yes I will take a look now :)

I'm sure it's not just me who likes it. Thank you already share. If there is a chance you, I want also you visit my post. Hope you like and like it. I am very grateful..

that's great video man :)

Thank yo- I cant wait to ride it myself.

Nice! Where's the track, near bkk?

No :( it is way up north Near Chiang Rai- thats why I didn't take my bike- flew up.

Wow! You are a beast!

It is a fun track. Needs to be longer though lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51