Motocross Jumps Car (video). The one and only time!

in #motocross7 years ago

A short clip, but the only clip, and the only time I dared to try to set something like this up. Practice jumps were in excess of 100- maybe even getting close to 200 with ground markers, marking the exact points I needed to reach to ensure the height would be high enough.

As practice got serious, height markers were set and cleared every single time. They were raised and still cleared. At the highest point the truck reaches 220cm, at my highest point, I think I was around 3 meters.

Once all markers had expired their use, and practice had been pushed to its limit- it was time for the real thing. I was faced with an extremely nervous run up and reached my preferred 4th gear.

To look more authentic, the truck was meant to be reversing during the jump- at the midway point- this was also the highest position that I would be and the safest. Watching the video back, the truck didn't quite reach the center of the jump but I cleared the bonnet/hood, just in time!

For more motocross video clips and stories, please check out my other posts.

Sort:  

Nice post, I enjoy reading it. Check out my post on some Fun Facts
https://steemit.com/facts/@circiuboby/ifacts-fun-facts-part-1 It's a new series i'm starting and want to know your opinion. Have a nice day!

Thanks I will take a look

Nice stunt but life lose can happen any time

Thank you- all precautions had been taken in the making of this stunt :)
I always try to ride safe.

The second Pastrana :D keep up the good work, I have followed you @thinkit, feel free to follow me back @johnsons :)

I hope not haha- he has too many accidents- at least he gets back up for more lol. Followed u back :)

Round about 3 meters, Wow great work man keep it up.

It feels much higher when you look down to the ground off the side of the jump.

hmmmm that's ture.

nice bro. ride safe...

Thanks, will do

Extreme!! Nice!

You made it! 💪

Only just and never again haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42