Motocross. Finding an abandoned haunted house in the woods! (video)

in #motocross7 years ago (edited)

It has been while since I went out to ride. Friends told me of an old enduro track along side a lake and that finding the right track- or wrong track would lead to an abandoned house overgrown in the woods. Ghost and spirit stories are popular in Thailand and of course any old house in disrepair must have its own story, well that's what I was told!

Winding back and forth along numerous tracks, looping round rice paddies and asking for directions eventually led me to a paved road in the middle of nowhere. Trying to spot a roof or a gateway was successful after another couple of wrong turns. I pulled over, climbed up and over and took a tour (the walk-around tour of the house is at the end of the video at 3:30).

There were visible signs that other people had visited, but I had no idea how long ago that might have been.

Screenshot (423).png

Screenshot (424).png

I also had no idea what the house was built for- perhaps a private residence, resort or national park holiday home. It didn't appear as if anyone was living/squatting there and I didn't see any ghosts- it was midday though!

Screenshot (422).png

The footage was filmed with a GoPro Hero6 and a wearable gimbal to achieve those steady shots. By watching the handlebars of the bike, you can see just how well the equipment is working. It was all chest mounted to get that POV shot.

Screenshot (427).png

The small GoPro remote you can see on the handlebar-crossbar is the only way I can be sure the camera is filming. I have ridden many times without it, and when you think you have clicked record- you get home and find out you didn't! Wearing a helmet and mounting the camera in awkward positions means you can't even see the camera most of the time.

Screenshot (428).png

This cow was out grazing along the way- it was with a small calf and boar who both ran off with the sound of the bike. the mum cow didn't seem to mind and just carried on eating grass.

Screenshot (426).png

If you liked my post please don't forget to follow and upvote for more :)

Sort:  

That gimbal looks smooooooth!

its well worth it- hero6+gimbal combo

I will have to take my mountain bike to this spot, that gimabal really makes the footage look sliiiiiiiiiick!

do it, its a great place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67104.23
ETH 3509.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21