You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: End of the road for Alta?

in #motocross6 years ago

Ah dude, this sucks. I really hope they call pull through and make a break!

Years back (maybe you were the same) I was so against the electric bike scene, I hated it and only wanted to hear the engines and have cc’s and backfires etc! Sure I still do, but this past week I’ve been looking into getting an electric mx bike - or more of an electric pit bike or the kind of mountain bikes/mx bikes. The thing is, I can ride it anywhere without pissing everyone off hearing a 2stroke bursting their eardrums!

I am going to get an electric pit bike for sure! My dad has a big garden and I can practise wheelies without pissing off the neighbors - plus take it off roading easier due to noise ! The electric motors sure have some torque!

Sort:  

Nice one @sunsethunter!
I would love to pick up an electric bike and i will do for sure if steem price ever recovers haha. I think the concept is amazing and actually i was never against them. I know it's strange to not have the sound of the engine roaring but i think the freedom that comes with electric will outpace that. You can ride anywhere like you say and also no gears and a linear torque curve! wow now that sounds epic!

Keep me posted if you get one mate! I hope alta survive but if not look into the KTM Freeride-e

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55