You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Doug Henry To Ride Opening Lap At 2019 Southwick Pro Motocross National!

in #motocross5 years ago

Wow great post about the the best guy in all Motorsports. He has overcome so much and is still such a nice and optimistic guy. I can still remember the FOX video with him training at his house with his wife and Elvis. "You gotta rev that throttle you gotta rev it like you never revved it before right over that triple jump" ha those words will be ingrained in my head until the day I die. Great post I hope they show him on his custom made bike doing the opening lap on Saturday. Have you ever ridden his track that was in the FOX video? Just curious you dont have to answer. Thanks again for the great content I hope you post more!

hqdefault.jpg

Sort:  

Hey thanks for the comment. Ya I loved that movie when I was a kid. To answer your question yes I rode that track. He lived in Oxford CT at the time out in the middle of the woods you had to drive like a mile in on this sketchy dirt road to reach his house. Then he moved and has a really sweet track. I cant believe how fast he is he beats me and I have the use of my legs! I swear if he was about 15 years younger he would still be able to qualify for a Pro race in his current condition. Thanks again for the comment
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46