You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2018 Honda CRF450R. Electric Start + Ken Roczen #94

in #motocross7 years ago

I think I read it wrong, I thought it was fully electric. That would be cool. My Honda 250cc I rented only had an electric starter and it malfunctioned at the highest I have ever been on a motorbike at 16000 feet. I had to push the bugger up a hill to jump start it and had to stop every 2 metres as I was hyperventilating.

Sort:  

Think this is the first electric start but still combustion - but they have something in their gear box that stops the bike from stalling- so they can crash in 5th gear- the wheel will stop but the bike is still running- then they just jump on again and dont need to start it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68905.09
ETH 3808.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48