The first ever Steemit & Crypto currency race team! Update #3

in #motocross8 years ago

Another week gone!
Things are moving so fast in the #steemit world its hard to keep up!

If only that magical 'design' button people think exists in Photoshop/ Illustrator was actually real haha.

I was pleased with the bike designs but they just didn't seem as polished as i wanted them... The more i sat back the more i wanted to tweak them and add a little more sparkle. That's the one problem when you are designing for yourself haha... It's hard to be pleased and walk away from it! There is always a little more that could be done, something else to make it pop :)

So with that sitting on my mind i still wanted to revisit them as i had areas i wasn't 100% happy with. Also the previous designs had a few parts that would not meet 'racing spec'. The guidelines are very tight on numbers being visible and my class means they have to be black text on a white background.

Anyway enough waffle from me!

Here are the revised V2.1 designs for #factorysteemit!!

Bike design 1.1

Bike design 2.1

Bike design 3.1

Please let me know what you think of the progress so far! A lot of hours go into these designs and I'm hoping you are thinking its all been worthwhile :)

Next update I'm hoping to have some kit #designs!!! I have been in contact with some companies so fingers crossed i can get some details back from them soon :)

Sort:  

I like 3.1 and the girl with steem logo :D

I agree with both these comments @richman! :)

Hey great job. I like the colors of #2 the best. Keep up the good work. Keep Steemin on my friend....

I agree on number 2, nice designs!

Thanks @kbargold, everyone seems to be #yamaha fan on steemit :) lol

Amazing work day by day Steemit fans and steemit network spreading worldwide like computer virus.

Very good job!

good design friend , keep it up !

That's great to hear @unholy, thank you :)

Nice! I vote for 2.1

That blue one is super loved lol. Thanks @allbtc

You could have at least photoshopped the F1 logos off the girls ;)

Seriously though cool project, hope this works out well for you :)

The title image was in no way meant to be missleading @principalscunner, just a bit of fund to set the tone.
Thanks for the best wishes though and im super pumped to get this into the real world.
Hopefully not long now :)

Amazing!

Great piece of artwork. You picked the right subject matter!

Are we talking about the girls or my designs @micaeldodridge? :)
Both is fine haha.

Both are great 😃

What a great post regarding steemit.

Thanks @masterburen. I can't wait to get these out in the open :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68436.55
ETH 3750.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66