Kawasaki have no MX2 team for 2018 :o

in #motocross7 years ago

There have been rumors flying around lately, worrying rumors for MX2. Today it seems one of them has been made official. Monster Energy KRT MX2 have made public that they will not be continuing for 2018. It was posted on Facebook rather than in any official press release which was strange. The statement is in broken English but the message is clear.

Jean Jacques Luisetti

Team manager

"Kawasaki stops official MX2 factory programme for 2018 due to economic situation. This year Kawasaki got an unbelievable number of injuries, also lost Monster support and Kawasaki had to step back for next year. We are happy and thankful for all the great years we had with Kawasaki and hope more to come!"

"By my side, I want to become an agent for riders, teams and sponsors thanks to all the experiences I had on the GPs the past fifteen years. I think it is really important to advise sponsors as well in order to make the good choices to spend their money. My vision of an agent is not only to protect riders, but also to protect sponsors. I think I have knowledge of exact needs. A lot of my team partners are asking me advice to make good choices for their involvement in motocross. For all those reasons my new project makes sense."

"I work also now as consultant for the 613 company, a spare parts importer company for MX and road bikes, but also the new electric bikes KUBERG. I will make my best to advice the team,"

So what about the team riders Petar Petrov, Stephen Rubini and Adam Sterry? Well Rubini has announced that he has picked up a ride with Silver Action KTM as he rode for them a year back so they were quick to snap him up. Adam Sterry however does not currently have anything in place but im sure he will find something in the off season. Petar Petrov however, has had a season plagued with injuries and to top it off this was his last season in MX2 due the age restriction. He will have to move up to the 450 MXGP class which will made looking for a ride very tough!

I Thank the Monster Energy KRT MX2 and Jean Jacques Luisetti for all the hard work they have put in over the years in MX2 and i am sad to see them go. Hopefully Team green will step up and fill the gap with a new team.


Follow me for #factorysteemit and motocross news!

https://steemit.com/@b0y2k

Sort:  

Nice and amazing post

Wow really amazing. The jump one is my special. Upvoted

Wow........ amazing & Nice post. I really love this bike
Upvote and ReSteem.

thanks for this quick update :)

always a pleasure @blazing :)

Wow.. Amazing.. I love this jump..😊
Upvoted and cheers..

best luck for him, green team will made their own strategy with new rider, thanks.

Hopefully a new team will emerge!

great article

Upvoted. I'm going to resteem this now :]

Nice capture of the bike in a flight mate. Must be a pretty long lens you are using.

This one is a team picture by kawasaki mate for public use. The lenses are pretty mental for these guys! Wish i could afford them :D

This is awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62706.80
ETH 2439.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66