Justin Bogle injured and out for season opener

in #motocross7 years ago

justin_bogle.jpg

It always happens... An unfortunate and harsh side of the sport... A few riders will always fall prey to an injury in the pre season run up to Supercross. Thankfully this does not look to be too serious for Bogle.

Justin Bogle 19RS.jpg

Following a crash sustained during pre season practice Bogle has confirmed that he has been off the bike for a period of time and will miss the opening round at Anahiem this weekend.

bogle.PNG

Justin Bogle

Autotrader/Yoshimura/Suzuki Factory Racing

"The off-season was rough on me. I had a crash at the Monster Energy Cup in October and then had a similar issue while practicing in Florida. The second crash set me back. It is tough, because both crashes were freak accidents. That is how it goes in this sport sometimes. I had high expectations coming into the supercross series. Unfortunately, I won't be able to reach some of those goals now. I need to get my body figured out before I can get back to racing. I should be able to line up to the gate soon.

"I'll be at Anaheim 1 to meet with fans and help out the Autotrader/Yoshimura/Suzuki Factory Racing Team in any way that I can. The goal is to also learn and work with the team. That way I will be fully prepared when I come back to racing." Jeremy Albrecht, the team manager at JGR, confirmed that Bogle will be evaluated further following the weekend. There is currently no timeline on his recovery.

Justin-Bogle-Suzuki-Racing-Supercross-Motocrosstime2.jpg

This is a blow for the Suzuki rider as he has had a rough time of it recently. He had a savage crash at the Monster Energy Cup which luckily wasn't as bad as it looked but still not pleasurable for sure. He also missed the last two rounds of the 2017 Supercross season which saw him finish in eighteenth over all.

He has the ability so i wish him a speedy return and to stay safe when he does.


Follow me for #factorysteemit and motocross news!

b0y2k

Sort:  

Nice 👍 & happy new year 🎈

You too @changfly :)

Cheer 🍺🍺🍺🍺

really super motocross

wow...amazing motorcross

hi hero i want to see you..you are reall hero.i like motocross

You are not alone with that here @abulbd :)

Sad to hear bad news. Its injury news of Justin Bogle.

you know it @kingsberry, crap luck just before round 1.

I think he'll recovery soon. Because he's talented player

Very much so @dragonking, he led a few races last season!

I love bike stand... Nice photo sir... Very good post

amazing motocross...dear @bOy2k
i like your post.. thank for sharing with us..

Always a pleasure @alimuddin :)

hi Justin Bogle

Thanks for the update of motocross news

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65955.30
ETH 3276.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70