Injury Update: Justin barcia

in #motocross7 years ago (edited)

If you watched the races this weekend at Washougal you would have noticed an absentee... Justin Barcia. He slammed hard in practice and it was bad enough to red flag it. He was stretchered off the track and whisked to hospital to check the extent of his injuries. Thankfully news is back that he is ok and he has posted an update.

Justin Barcia:

"Want to give a huge thank you to the @alpinestars medical crew and my team @jgrmx as well as my fiancée @amberrosemaloney for taking care of me after I had a nasty nasty crash in practice, Glad I came out okay, thanks to all my fans for the support see you soon." Barcia later wrote, "Body's feeling like I got hit by a train yesterday."

Luckily Barcia now has an extra week to recover due to the week break in the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross season. He will be back and chomping at the bit to impress after missing Washougal. He no doubt has the USA Motocross of Nations team on his mind and will be looking for another shot!


Follow me for #factorysteemit and motocross news!

b0y2k

Sort:  

BAD NEWS :(

Luckily it wasn't as bad as it looked.

Wish him speed recovery

Bad news but i hope he will be fine ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

I'm sure he will be, looked bad though.

That looks pretty nasty, damn.
I hope he can recover in time.

yeah looked a bad one... not helped by him staying down! Luckily its all good though!

He makes the show

You certainly miss him when he is not there, bam bam was a name well earned :)

Washougal This Place My Favorite Travel
UPVOTED
Like your post

Ohh ... I'm hoping to get healthier as soon as possible.

injuries again and again
wish the recovery for all

I report world wide @hatemmkh, so not as many as it seems.

That so bad :( i hope for a quick and speedy recovery

Yeah was nasty looking!

get well soon Justin barcia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25