Jake Weimer - Final bow

in #motocross6 years ago (edited)


Morning Steemers,

So it's with a heavy heart that Jake Weimer has announced his retirement from professional racing after thirteen years at the highest level. That being said he has ticked more off his todo list than many in his time racing such as representing team USA and a championship title in the Monster Energy Supercross series. Injuries have taken their toll over the last few years though amongst other setbacks and this season was probobally one of his toughest.

JakeWeimer-RooPhotography.jpg

Jake Weimer

"They say all good things come to an end. I'm so thankful for the career I had. I accomplished some things that I had never thought of and had a long career (13 years). One thing I'm very proud of is that no matter the result I always worked hard and gave it my all! I was able to travel the world racing and meet so many great people and life-long friends. I want to thank everyone that ever gave me an opportunity and believed in me. I thought long and hard about when it was time to hang up the boots and the simple answer is one day I just knew. I'm excited for the future and what's next in my life. I have some fun opportunities that are coming in the near future that will allow me to still be involved with motorcycles. I will still be around and go to some races and I will continue to ride. My love for motorcycles and the sport has not changed. I want to thank all of my fans throughout my career. You guys have really shown me love and that truly does mean a lot. THANK YOU!"

s780_022016arlingtonracing1156.jpg

It's never a nice thing to say goodbye to a rider who you have enjoyed watching over the years but these guys ride hard and their careers are never a long one. Such is the burden and trials of many sports the good comes with the bad but now he can enjoy the next chapter in his life.

161601_weimer_sx18_oakland_jk_1493.jpg

Thank you for the good times and countless stand out moments you have shared with us Jake and i wish you the best in whatever your heart leads you to next.


Please vote for the Factory Steemit witness

To vote for me just click the image below, with your support we can get the word of steemit out there at the races!
b0y2k


Follow me for #factorysteemit and motocross news!

b0y2k


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It is so difficult activity So he needs to be retired.

He has earned it @chorock :)

Haha! All that glorious RED! Me likey! "Runnin' with devil..........." Lil' Van Halen action for ya'! Nice!

haha thought you would like it @stillwater :)

Hey brother have you checked out weku yet? If not it's a steem clone with weku tokens. Works the same. Thought you might want to check it out. Don't know if they'll be worth anything but it's more CrYptO!

Will check it out @stillwater :)

Congratulations @b0y2k! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74