Do fans take things too far?

in #motocross6 years ago (edited)


I was pretty shocked when i saw this earlier today but was it a joke backfired or a die hard fan thinking he was above anyone else?

So this video was shot by instagram member sanoshots and shows some pretty disgusting behavior from a 'fan' of motocross?

Take into account that even though Marvin had just beat the ENTIRE field of pro motocross riders in the premier 450 class is this really a classy thing to do? I mean even if he came last there is no call for this reaction ever in my view. What had that guy done to think he has the right to mock someone who has achieved more in one day than he would in a lifetime.

I tip my hat to Musquin and i think he handled it perfectly but that is not the point and I'm pretty pissed off that someone would think this kind of behavior is ok.

What do you guys think?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

hi b0y2k,
This behaviour is indeed not acceptable. What would that fan had done if he was in the player's shoes?
We should control our emotions when expressing ourselves.
Thanks

I think this is ridiculous and insane! Like you said, he’s flipping off someone who’s achieved more in one race than his lifetime. Some people are jealous as fuck, but I didn’t think these type of fans were very common in motocross.
Very silly behaviour indeed....

I guess sometimes sports can bring out the worst in some people... some would like to call it passion, others may lay loyalty... I say plain disrespectful and making yourself look like a twat!

Jalousie makes people do things without cotroling themselves.

Sad but true @clixmoney :(

It is Totally unacceptable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85