AMA Supercross round 2 San Diego 2017 250 & 450 Videos

in #motocross8 years ago

OMG! Whata a nights racing! Im not even going to say anything else but man... watch these races!

So much passion, so much on the line. I think this is the best nights racing i have seen in a long time. wow.. just wow.

AMA supercross 2017 sandiego 250 heat #1

AMA supercross 2017 sandiego 250 heat #2

AMA supercross 2017 sandiego 450 heat #1

AMA supercross 2017 sandiego 450 heat #2

2017 AMA Supercross RD2 450 Semi 1

2017 AMA Supercross RD2 450 Semi 2

2017 AMA Supercross RD2 450 LCQ 1

2017 AMA Supercross RD2 250 Main Event

2017 AMA Supercross RD2 450 Main Event

Sort:  

I've not been to many motocross events and I've never been to a supercross event. These races look exciting. I'm afraid the one I remember was back in the 80s and muddy, wet and dismal.

Everyone was grinning though.

Nice one :)

haha yes that hasn't changed! Wet, muddy, cold... that pretty much sums up UK motocross :)
All done with massive grins though!

Yes, I saw that. I think the most enduring memory from that is the guy scrambling out of the mud, his leathers the same colour as his bike - mud coloured - and he jerked his bike out of the mud, kicked it up and carried on.

My hubby (boyfriend at the time) bought a 1979 KX250 and made it road-legal. Insanity on 2 wheels, that bike!
He taught me how to ride a motorcycle on that thing!

A 250 2 stroke as your first bike is a pretty terrifying idea :)

My brother had an RD250 as his first bike and i believe they are known as 'The Widow Maker' lol..

I had a Yamaha RD350. That engine in a modern frame supermoto style would be killer. Literally. But what a way to go... I sold it before I killed myself. Really brought out the hooligan in me. My Yamaha TT500 was another street legal hooligan wheelie monster. Fun times!

Lol! Yeah, it was awesome, but I was 16 and immortal then.

Once I got my licence, I bought my RD350LC - a mix and match of all sorts, 250 bits and 350 bits. It was race-tuned and a bit of a rocket. Hubby instructed me to never let him have the keys again because it liked the back-wheel so much.

sigh I loved that bike :)

Haha yeah i remember being young and that feeling... :D
That's the great thing about bikes, you can pretty much go your own way with parts once you have the base to work from. Especially so with motocross as a lot of them are 50% duck tape or cable ties after a few races haha

Crap... the 450 main now blocked.
I was hoping Davalos would keep that Husky in front in the 250 main. Very exciting last few laps.

Both main events were amazing! The 250 was completely bonkers lol 1st to 4th... ouch

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.74 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 15 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2464.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65