AMA Lucas Oil Motocross Round 6 Red Bud 2017 - crash vids.

in #motocross7 years ago

Red Bud is a beast of a track and one that certainly will eat your wheels if your not on your A game! Even a few of the pros got caught out!

Not much could be worse in a race than having Tomac all over the back of you! The pressure drives all your attention behind you trying to cover all possible parts of the track to keep them at bay. The pressure certainly got to Barcia, unsurprisingly, and he did well to save his bike from high-siding! Event with this slip up he managed to ride to his season best finish so far! Never give up! :)

Click here to watch

Alex Martin added his name to the countless hundreds that have washed out on this corner... It's one of the worst things to come flying down a huge hill into a tight flat corner. All your weight is pushed forward which in turn over compresses the front of the bike and upsetting your center of gravity... Even these guys are not immune to physics and if you don't keep your body back and weighted you will wash out. Gutted for him as he was flying and held a great lead.

Click here to watch

Most people don't think about the risks other than to the guys sitting on the bikes on race day. Even spectators need to have eyes on whats going on around them. Perfectly demonstrated by Jeremy Hand as he recovered from a small front end mistake. The photographer was quick to react but then took his eyes back to the track... bad move! It looked like Jeremys clutch cable had snapped and when he tried to recover his bike it got traction and almost wiped out the photographer and could've flown into the crowd!

Click here to watch

I hope you guys keep your witts about you and don't let these things put you off :)


Follow me for #factorysteemit and motocross news!

https://steemit.com/@b0y2k

Sort:  

I usually hate watching the crashes because it makes me never want to ride my bike after lol...Keep up the great work mate.

Yeah i don't like watching the bad ones... These were all minor though which is cool with me.

@b0y2k: I knew very little about motorbike events before starting to follow your blogs. Thank you so much for all your efforts.

Thanks man :) It's my passion and i think its good i have a place to share it haha.
saves me bending the ears off anyone close to me all day :)

Nice one, keep posting. 100% support for you my brother ;)

Goodness me 😢 this is scary... But an awesome post at the same time... ✌️👍

You can watch from the comfort of your chair :)

motocross again ^_^

Who would've thought it! haha ;)

Just in time! My boy been asking! Much appreciated as always. Fix me a cup o'joe and we're on it! Thanks man!

There are also some gopros he can check out on my blog @stillwater :)
Tell him I will get MXGP of portugal online soon for him haha.

Thanks for updates
I like motorcycle race

the rider moving is nice
Good Video~~^^
thank you for sharing

Always a pleasure @enomujjass :D

I love it! That's a fair track, you need much more than speed on this one. It takes skill, focus, timing and a bit of luck to win this.

This track is a complete beast! I always like to see how they set up the bikes for these tracks. Watch how the suspension reacts to the terrain. Work of art!

Oh ya. Wow, every aspect of the bike needs to be close to perfection, including the rider. Gotta love the competitiveness of the sport.

amazing

It's good to see them all get back on and ride off :)

awesome...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52