WHY MOST PEOPLE ARE NOT VERY SUCCESSFULsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #motivationtuesday7 years ago (edited)

images (15).jpg

I've been asked a couple of times, how someone can change his life or achieve something worthwhile...and my suggestion has remained the same: TAKE ACTION!

images (17).jpg

You see, our brain and body have a natural tendency to get back to a passive, unconscious state even after being animated. This is why you find yourself spending two hours on YouTube without realizing it or you get sad or depressed over something that happened five years ago.

images (16).jpg

It's like quicksand. It's very insidious because it happens gradually, without even realizing it. Hours pass, then days, then weeks, then months, then years, and suddenly we ask ourselves, "Where has my life gone?"

images (18).jpg

I don't watch TV. I don't like it. It bores me and doesn't make me feel alive. What do you think I've used that time for over the past couple of years?
I’ve built my business skills, taken short courses in Europe, Australia, North America and here in Africa, tried new things, met some great people, developed my intellectual capacity, spent time with inspiring friends, etc...

Same for social media. I avoid it like the plague.

For example yesterday, a young college graduate was telling me how he spent the entire weekend connecting with friends on Facebook and Instagram.
Seriously?

Could he have used that time to scan his environment for perplexing problems to solve? Yes! But No, he chose to escape reality in this imaginary world.


Life is a game you play in the real world. You need energy and to be fully present to play it. So breathe deeply, quit the comfort zone, take risks, move, run, talk to people, speak your mind, ask for what you want in your heart, and just do something pretty unusual today. All these and more are encapsuled in one clause; TAKE ACTION!
Receive more sense today!

Have an amazing day!

See you @prettyrose next Tuesday for another piece on MotivationTuesday. Seehttps://steemit.com/steemit/@prettyrose/common-sense-project-new-publications-alert

#MotivationTuesday
#TheCommonSenseProject

©Micheal N Micheal

@prettyrose
DQmSgvWb7SsQm8TMfvUiyEsbfd7sH3M5YZZa7QRsqV2Q5vk.gif

Sort:  

Yes, life and success begins outside of your comfort zone. You should always take action.

Thank for your sharing! "Take action" is the biggest dilemma in human life. I studied human mind for couple years and most people just "think" about it. The way we could to is learn how to motivate them and assist them to succee in their life.

I love your updates. Really inspiring. Looking forward to your post this Friday #RelationshipFriday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44