MY MOST VALUALBE LESSON TO YOU ALL... YOU ARE THE ONLY ONE WHO CAN DEFINE WHAT YOU'RE CAPABLE OF!

Hi friends

The most valuable life lesson that I've learned so far was that when the going gets tough ,the though gets going 20180420_144839.jpg

About 3 - 4 months ago I was in a terrible sport accident which left my leg in a terrible state I tore both my antrerior and posterior cruciate ligaments in my knee and my patella was broken in half

*WARNING THE FOLLOWING IMAGES ARE GRAPHIC *
😱

😨

😱

😨

😱
20180421_121622.jpg

I Told you it's graphic but it's much better now though and less disgusting

Screenshot_20180807-170009.png

And we all know how doctors waste their time on the boring speeches they give us on what to to do and what not... let's be honest

No one listens to them!

But in this case I was so shocked when I heard what the docter had to say !
He told me that I would NEVER be able to participate in any type of sport
EVER
AGAIN!!

Now quickly put yourself in my shoes, I'm 19 years old, I used to be AMAZING in any form of sport from cycling to juggling...

And now I'm not even aloud to run . And that gave me mixed emotions because the ONE thing that I LOVED to do was taken from me in a matter of 10 seconds!

I had no reason to be driven in life I was stripped from my only passion.
And one day I went to my English class and that's where I had my breakdown...

EVERYTHING BECAME TOO MUCH !
I started slipping on my school work
The recovery pain was so intense that I fainted somedays

And this one lady came to me in my hour of need and she said those famous words to me...

And for the first time since my accident I saw my situation in a positive matter.
My situation was not TOO tough
It was simply testing my toughness
IMG-20180516-WA0051.jpg

I proved all those docters wrong... was it tough?
HECK YEAH!!!
At first it was endless hours of walking around in my house
Then I started climbing countless stairs at the gym

And FINALLY I started cycling again!
20180821_220453.jpg

YOU and ONLY YOU can define what your capable of and with the correct mindset you can achieve ANYTHING WANT !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42