#4 Positive mind

in #motivational6 years ago (edited)

I have what they called anxiety and mild depression where im constantly sad, crying for no reason at all and it keeps me up all night with all these negative thoughts inside my head and sometimes, sometimes I couldn't even breathe properly. The pain stuck inside my chest. There are days when im completely fine and there are days when I dont feel like participating in life. I cannot control it, If I feel like crap today then I feel like crap. There's no numbing the pain, there's no putting it on pause. It just kills you bit by bit until you break down. So one of my ways to make the shitty days bearable is to have a positive mind eventho its hard. These are some tips to maybe help you to put your mind at ease.

  1. Seeing life in a more bigger picture
    Life is more than what you have right now. I keep on putting my mind in place 20 30 years from now, soaking up the sun, chilling in the arms of my non-existing-better-half. It helps me to calm down knowing that I have a slight chance of happiness in the future.

  2. Do bucket list and life goals.
    This is what prevents me from giving up. I made all these places I want to see, things I want to do, gosh it's so motivational. It helps with the pain not really curing the whole of it but hey! Whatever it takes to make life bearable right?

  3. Wake up and shine on!
    Eventho the bed is holding you hostage, fight your way through it and break the chains. Get outta bed and just put your shine on. Fake it till you make it!

  4. Do stuffs to keep your mind busy.
    Mine would be mopping the floor for several hours. Whatever to keep my mind from imagining and over-thinking stuffs.

Sometimes, people ask me to talk to them but I dont think I want to bother people with shits im dealing with bcs im sure they are struggling on their own too. My problem is not that important to be paid attention to every single time so I hv to find my ways to get through it alone. Its not that easy tho but trust me its worth the struggle. Its an everyday life long battle I believe but you're gonna get through this, im gonna get through this. Hope you're enjoying life and hope these tips somehow help to ease your pain a bit. Much love x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68