Life and Death

in #motivational7 years ago (edited)

February 14 is not just Valentine's Day but also Organ donors day. I have to admit that I have not yet pledged to donate but it's something to think about. The thought of being able to make a change after death, to bring joy in someone's life is a wonderful thought.
It's amazing to think that my death would give a new life to someone. My death would be a joy and a celebration. As I contemplate my move, I'm also agonized by the though of medical negligence that may happen and ruin everything. The thought of joy and live and a new life vanishes at the moment.
What are your thoughts on organ donation ?

Sort:  

I am an organ donor....I do not have a desire to die anytime soon but when I do I hope they can find as many useful organs in my body as possible and save a whole bunch of lives :) :)

That's wonderful. That's a wonderful deed.

Congratulations @neikhrie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97