Live your Dream

in #motivational7 years ago

Once i was playing a game with my Nine year old son.
And i beat him 10 straight games and finally i said, son I am bored I don't want to play anymore and i got up, i said 'I am ready to go to sleep now'. My Son said 'No, you can't go now, Dad'. I said 'Why?'. He said, 'It's not over until i win'.

That was his attitude.

We sat down and we played several other games, and finally after the 11th game, he won and he got up and yawned. And he said, 'I am ready to go to Sleep now'

And i am saying to you what if all of us took that Attitude after we face a rejection and i know, we have a meeting and no one shows up or somebody say you can count on me and they don't come through.

What if we have that kind of attitude, the cars repossessed, nobody believes in you, you've lost again and again and again. The lights are cut off but you're still looking at your dream, reviewing it everyday and say to yourself:

"IT'S NOT OVER UNTIL I WIN"

It's very important, as you hold on to that dream, there are moments when you are going to doubt yourself, that rough times are going to come but they have not come to stay, they have come to pass.
It's very important for you to know that.

Don't say i am having a bad day.
Say i'm having a character-building day.

Strength grows in the moments when you think you can't go on, but you keep going anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58471.44
ETH 2587.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44