MAKE ROOM

in #motivational6 years ago

Make Room
Some years back, Momma use to take us to church, to the mountain and every church programme available near our abode. Tho many times I had felt reluctant to go for those programs but one thing that was much important was the fact that I reminded myself that it was important we serve God and Pray because momma says; if u want things to turn around then you must serve and pray. Yeah, I know but I never made enough room for Him. I felt it was just natural to fear Him,or lemme just say I was being a "moralist". Do u smoke? No it's bad. Do u party or drink? Do you flirt? No,it's volatile to my personality. Kept on like that,but one time I realized that if it kept on like this,how much time do I have to keep defending myself in this large room all alone. So I decided and worked out that I must create enough room for Him rather than the small one He had and I thought that even me would have been choked if I was afforded that.
We create space for our dreams,our visions and goals, but before we get all this working like a miracle He must be afforded a life room in our living room.
Because if we can find space for "our treasure", "our ego", "our priority", He too must find a Large Space.
The truth is that if we don't find space for Him, He won't show up but trust me He is at the door waiting for you to open up and say you are welcome here,come live here,come live in me. So Make a room for Two. Thank You Jesus.
silhouette-1082129__480.jpg
Pixabay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22