PEACE IS HERE!! JUST BELIEVE

in #motivational6 years ago (edited)

53727F1C-F357-4166-A37A-A16EEC0DA03C.jpeg

There were a thousand and one reasons to fret.
Is it the hugeness of this being? Or it's well-known ferociousness. It's variegated skin could tell even the blind from afar that it's not in this for a joke.

While I pondered and wondered, intrigued by its majestic beauty and yet awed by its daunting prowess, I see it coming to me, in a manner indescribable.

Should I go? Should I stay? Thoughts of these and more trouble my weary soul. And suddenly, as I approach, he keeps still. I etch closer, and he stands attention. I lean on it and in that moment, I'm enraptured in the most blissful randevous man can tell. I close my eyes and I speak to myself; "inner peace", "Hakuna Matata" and in that moment, life stood still and peace flowed like a river.

While life may seem ferocious, it takes those who will look it squarely, take the bold step and lean, lean I say, on that which they thought was daunting. And in that moment of despair, look in ward and nay, look up! Peace is here!

Sort:  

a beautiful post, touches to the depth of one's soul

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57068.68
ETH 2988.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27