HOPE!

in #motivational7 years ago

Hope they say, is a dangerous thing to cling on

A thought that lingers in d dark heart of a sober man to be free

In the face of downs and lows

Hope pushes essence into the imaginary existence.

Just like me someday also,

I hope to make it across the border someday

I hope the Pacific Ocean is as blue as it is in my dreams

I hope I could make it way beyond where my body could travel

Hope to see my best friend one more time, holding him and shake his hand one more time, or maybe, all day long.

I hope my reality could materialize my kind of dream girl

A lady of immense gratitude,

Dazzling like the spark of light on the ornament stone,

A lady that likes my kind of wine

A lady that feels comfortable with me when the light is off in the dark

A lady that I finally get to lay my head on the bosom of her breasts while I sleep away my worries.

I hope I could re-live some times of my years in the past,

I remember that young, playful boy in time past,

How’s been making everybody his favorite,

I remember times and days and years he’s wasted off trying to catch some sort of fun and live like a bird in the atmosphere.

I hope I’d sit him down and talk into his head, I hope I could make him realize how much of a little time he’s got around here.

I hope I could show him some imminent dangers ahead of him,

Maybe that’d make him a better thinker,

But no, I can’t see him again,

Cos he’s long gone,

So what do I have left?

An older body and an elderly mind,

Bashed and humbled with some series of life experiences,

My old young self had gone away.

I hope I’d someday be what I’ve always wanted to be,

A man of orderly and reputable deeds

A happy man that likes to share joy with people,

A man that’d go to hell and back forth for his woman and his children

A best friend of his daughter

A hommie to his grown boy

A poetessa

A bibliophile

A man of God’s love!

He’d rather die than to be elliptical

I hope I have time on my side

I hope it’s a beautiful lane eventually

I hope it’s worth the walk

I hope my hopes worth’s the wait.

I just hope it does worth it

I hope….. IMG-20160712-WA000.png

Sort:  

Nice write up brother. Welcome to steemit. Here is fun

thanks for that,

You are welcome brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37