Unconquerable Spirit - Quote of The Day

in #motivational6 years ago (edited)

headingintostorm2.jpg

'A man's mind may be likened to a garden, which may be intelligently cultivated or allowed to run wild; but whether cultivated or neglected, it must, and will, bring forth. If no useful seeds are put into it, then an abundance of useless weed seeds will fall therein, and will continue to produce their kind. '

- James Allen, As A Man Thinketh

This is something new that I've decided to do. It gives myself and others something to contemplate, and if even one person finds this uplifting, then I've done what I intended to do. It was actually a post by fellow content creator @presentminded that reminded me of this excerpt. You can find his post here. I first encountered this excerpt in a Les Brown video, after which I looked up the book and downloaded it. That was a few years ago, and I still haven't read it in it's entirety, but I still come back to it from time to time.

What This Quote Means?

Simply put, we become what we think about. Our thoughts are self-fulling prophecies. If we think negatively about ourselves, we inevitably fail. If we think positively about ourselves, we eventually succeed at whatever it is we are trying to do.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has upvoted and checked this post!
Some similarity seems to be present here:
http://james-allen.in1woord.nl/?text=as-a-man-thinketh
This is an early BETA version. If you cited this source, then ignore this message! Reply if you feel this is an error.

This is really good @chirieleison! I especially like the imagery combined with the quote:-) And James Allen is an exceptionally good author, I have not read a lot of his works but what I have read sticks. Thanks again! It uplifted me, and that is what I try to do when writing:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61713.10
ETH 3399.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49