Run Free - On a Paved Running Trail in a Disk Golf Park

in #motivational8 years ago

On a Paved Running Trail In a Disk Golf Park

Today July 21st 2016 I jogged the first 2.4 miles with out stopping. This is a mile stone for me as I haven't been in very good shape over the last few years. Usually I will run four about ten minutes then walk for about five before running again. Finding my pace again is really important to running as much as I would like and not getting injured. This is my third run this summer. The first run I ran around the trail once then walked around the pond. On the second run July 17th I ran around the trail twice.
This time around I ran around the trail 3 time. My goal is to add one more 2.4 mile loop each time I go to this park. Progressively gaining endurance and speed shall be accomplished with this method.

During this run I today I was sprinting and walking depending on the shadows. I ran in the sun and walked in the shadows. In the end I actually went about 8 miles. After going around the 2.4 mile trail 3 times I walked around the lake in the middle of the park.

Glimpses of real life animals

  • three turtles sun bathing on a log.
  • four bunnies
  • loads of geese
  • a heroin
  • lots a birds

I like counting the animals I see when I'm out for a stroll. Its a good way to relax and stay entertained with out stressing out over what might actually benefit you by thinking about.

Logged miles for week of July 17-23

  • Sunday July 17th
    • 5 miles
  • Thursday July 21st
    • 8 miles

Health/Fitness Goals on a Basic Level

  • Losing 16 pounds by September 21st 2016
  • Current weight 161 lb-down to 145 lb.
  • Complete every pose in my student hand book
  • Pescetarian diet 80% (Might eat meat 3 or four times in a month.)
  • 1000 calorie per day
    or
  • Intermittent fasting (If eating over 1000 calories occurs)
  • Drink water
  • Kombucha for digestion aid
  • Burn 1000 calories per day exercising

Following this plan perfectly would leave me with a 2000 caloire definite each day. One lump of fat is 3500 calories so 2000calX7Days=14000. 14000cal/1lbs 3500cal= 4 pounds per week. 4lbsX10weeks= 40 pounds off!
I know the health facts out there all have said that you can't loose more then 2 ponds per week and be healthy. Although I have seen people lose freakish amounts of weight on the show the biggest looser. Also I recently lose 10 pounds in what must have been a week. (I also gained the 10 pounds in a week.)
If I get down to 120 in two months time get ready to sign me up for some body building competitions!
And If I'm at 141 in two months then get ready for me to twin cause these muscles are going to be huge!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44