APPERCIATE LIFE AS IT HAPPENS, MOMENTS WILL SOON PASS AND YOU WILL WISH YOU HAD TREASURED THEM MORE.

in #motivational6 years ago

When you woke up this morning, what were your first thoughts? Did you want to get out of bed? Did you think about appreciating the fact that you could actually get out of bed? Did you appreciate that you are alive and living in this precious wonderful world?

Many people don’t wake with these thoughts. The reason many people are unhappy in their lives is because they want MORE! And that’s ok … it’s okay to want more from life, to want to strive ahead and make a better life for yourself and your family. It’s great to have that determination. But if you appreciate how far you’ve come, you will go further.

A-is-for-Appreciation-2.jpg

Before I was introduced to the Law of Attraction, which was many, many years ago, I was a ‘glass half-empty’ type of girl, those days are long gone, in fact, I can’t even remember that girl. Now I’m more than a ‘glass half-full’ girlie … I’m a ‘glass half-full looking for people who are thirsty,’ girlie.

Emotions and feelings are the keys to having a better life. Being unappreciative of your current situation could lead to a worse situation. You may think, ‘but I do appreciate my life, I just want more.’ As I said above, this is ok, to want more is healthy, but when was the last time you actually looked at you and felt truly grateful. How often do you look at your life and feel deep appreciation? True appreciation is a blessing.

THERE'S ALWAYS SOMETHING TO APPRECIATE!

A-is-for-Appreciation-3.jpg

Image source: Gettyimages
FOLLOW me @anietuks as i do the same let's stemoon!

Sort:  

Congratulations @anietuks! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45