You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Work from Home. The trick: not working.

in #motivation8 years ago (edited)

Thanks for sharing. You articulated my work-life better than I could, as I've worked from home the past 4 years. The point about having lunch is spot on, and is something a lot of us don't see as something to be wary of. I noticed a time when I was becoming more socially awkward than I'd ever been. Eye contact was uncomfortable with some, and my attention span for hearing others talk was quite short, as I was usually just in my own thoughts and deep concentration 8-10 hours of the day.

Happy to say that now I take more breaks, go on those lunches, and listen to more stimulating podcasts than ever before, and my work-from-home experience is starting to come more into stride.

Sort:  

Thats interesting. Thanks for sharing. Would you mind giving me your thoughts on my last entry? Its also work related and you seem to be experienced

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42