Develop a burning desire for the thing you want.

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

Just to develop a burning desire for the thing you want, This is desire.


Image Source

Not a wish...desire not a hope… okay this is desire not a wish not a hope this is a desire that infects every moment of your life. Basically down to an obsession that's what you want, an obsession is good you want to become obsessed with the thing that you want. Your desire has to be a basic fact of your life no other possibilities are opened, this is it this is happening, that's the attitude.

There are 6 steps to transmuting your desire to reality these can be applied to any goals in life.

  1. Clearly define the object of your desire.
  2. Determine exactly what you're going to give in return there is nothing in this world for free.
  3. Write down the date you will attain your desire (the definite date) .
  4. Make a plan now and start it today don't wait when you are ready .
  5. Write down a summary of the goal, the time limit and what you intend to give and the plan.
  6. Read it out load two times daily as you read it you have to see it feel it believe that you are already there .

    Image Source

Thomas Edison has reviewed them himself and has agreed these steps can be used with any goal in mind.

Do you have SBD or Steem that is sitting in your account not earning interest? Why not earn 45% interest on it? Come check out Bellyrub's Bank or just get a vote from @bellyrub with over 150K SteemPower.

Sort:  

That's me and Steemit right now! I want to have 1000 SP powered up by Feb 1st 2018!!
And thats without sending it all in, but by participating and earning!
I will do it!
Peace!!

Hey man that is the way to think, I know you can do it sooner though, set your mind to grind its now or never type of attitude.

@bellyrub can give you a boost.

It sounds like you're on the right track! You don't need to be "employed" in today's age of Steemit and explosive crypto growth. What's your strategy here if you don't mind me asking? I've found commenting works a lot better than original posts while I'm still a "newbie" (I wrote this post on the topic https://steemit.com/help/@jobsande/best-steemit-newbie-strategy-posting-vs-commenting). For instance, I spent literally 4-5 hours on my latest post only to have it receive 10 cents. Not that I was expecting much, but still..I've found commenting to be a way better use of my time.

Thanks for this..."There is nothing in this world for free"

Except this upvote ;)

Oh I love this!!! Having an important and purposeful goal is important. When we have this and keep thinking about it we move into the mindset that it will happen. We focus on it daily and make every effort to move towards it. Thank you for sharing

Absolutely, and these can apply to literally any aspect of life, whether it's social, professional/business, financial, etc. On that note, I just wrote a post with some of these "principles" in regards to investing. If you're curious, you can have a look ;) @inspiredfood @zeartul --> https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@jobsande/why-i-m-changing-my-cryptocurrency-investment-strategy-you-should-too

Thanks...will check it out

Hello! Thanks for this. We don't get paid for just showing up. Nor is "hard work" the only indicator. There are many ways to play this game. Have fun, play to win, or whaaaaatever!

:)

Short but very intuitive. People need to understand that success or genius is not born but made, here is a quote from ever famous René Descartes:
“You just keep pushing. You just keep pushing. I made every mistake that could be made. But I just kept pushing.”

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by zeartul from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

@zeartul Why you not upvote me, but I have sent 10 sbd to you 7 hours ago.

Thank you mabro

This post has received a 32.69 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @zeartul.

Great post. I will check @bellyrub out

I second that @zeartul - I'll def check it out!

I've tried the whole minnowsupport thing, followed all the instructions but never got it to work for me for some reason..

This is a useful article. I have resteemed it for others to benefit. Keep it up with educative articles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50