Friends Can Make Or Mar You

in #motivation6 years ago

images.jpeg
Source

The relationship we keep has a great influence on the outcome of our lives.

Who you roll with determines what you look like.
Who you follow determines what follows you.

Someone said and I agree that:

You are the same today that you are going to be five years from now except for two things: the people with whom you associate and the books you read. – Charles “Tremedous” Jones

You can't outgrow your circle of friends.

Friends influence our lives more than we ever get to know.
The friends we keep can either make or mar our destination.

That's why we need to carefully choose our circle of close friends.

Friendship is a choice and no not by force.
Make this choice right and make this choice count.

It's very important, for the sake of our future, to bear the courage of weeding off any friends we observe is no longer adding value to our lives as may be necessary per time.

Sort:  

I love the image quote (show me your friends, and i will show you your future) actually, i will grew up knowing a quote similar to the one you quoted above...that 'show me your friend, and i will tell you who you are'.

It's actually true, we see people being influenced by the life of their friends almost all the time. If all the friends of someone are into a particular field of endeavour, there is possibility of the person going into the same profession.

Very rightly said @bimboola42. If our friends have so much influence on us, it is therefore wisdom for us to choose them carefully. Thanks for the comment.

This is so true. I happened to have a room mate at the university and after the three years of study trust me we talked the same, the same way she was proud, arrogant,miser and name it, i became. I was corrupted. I've fought to date to get rid of that and its quite a process. Am getting back to who am supposed to be after meeting the right people. At least i can say am me. Am careful now. I don't want to make those mistakes again.

I'm so sorry about your experience with your friend @natsemily. Those are the kind of things we see if our close friends are negative people. But I'm really glad you are picking it up. Thanks for stopping bye. I just followed you.

In elementary school we always discuss with my school mates which factor is more important for the child's development ? Environment or Family ?

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75