Journal of the Path #1 - Goals, Aspirations, Plans

in #motivation6 years ago

Untitled.jpg

Introduction



This being the first of my own Journal type entries on Steemit. I first found Philip Braselmann on @valorforfreedom doing this type of post with his “Road to 100000 Steem Power And Self Improvement Log Day ###” series. I have found a few more people doing the same.

I do not know if I will be doing these type of posts every single day. Nor am I trying to re-create what Philip is doing. We are after all different people and what I bring to the network is different from what he does. However, I am trying to re-create the success that I see Philip achieve.

For those that do not know Philip Braselmann aka @valorforfreedom, head on over and have a look at his stuff. He is a human being with a lot of sense, drive and passion. He consistently posts 2 posts every single day for the last 4-5 months now. There is also a web page he is developing that centers on teaching and coaching.

Here I learned from him his baseline mantra:

  • Make two posts every single day (or at least one).
  • Learn more about Steemit for 10 minutes each and every day.
  • Forge a strong relationship with 10 people on Steemit.

There are many more things that Philip teaches, but these are the ones that he repeats constantly and I hope he carries on repeating them.

Just to have a quick look at those points once more, in case you misunderstand what he means.

Two posts per day

Seems pretty straight forward doesn’t it? But try to and see that it is not. Philip teaches to make your daily post or posts (2 is better but 3 is too much) whether or not you are happy, sad, tired, half dead, doesn’t matter. Just do it.

Philip’s own two posts are his journal and then an article/topic. He uses templates that he designed himself and they look very professional. He did plenty articles on his blog to explain what you want from your branding. This not only makes it look good, but it makes things simpler and faster for him to do.

Learn more about Steemit for 10 minutes every day

Seems simple but the statement cuts two different directions at the same time. There is so much to learn on this platform and we all have the ability to get on our way so long (like I am doing right now) before we are masters or experts. You aren’t required to know everything right away.

This statement tells you to both constantly improve and not to try to master it all overnight. We have real lives out there to live. Steemit is not meant to build another sort of prison for you. It builds freedom. You need to make posts. Reading volumes of information and watching dozens of videos each day without going ahead and applying it will discourage you from being successful.

Forge strong relationships with 10 people

At first I was confused by this. I had assumed that you needed to go around looking for that many new people to connect to on a daily basis. I soon realized that what he actually meant was that the strong relationships that you needed to interact with were 10 people. Your strongest supporters.

These are the people that always support you and you want to support and interact with them. I myself have done the math over and over to work out what happens when X amount supporters upvote your posts with Y amount of SP.
people go looking for thousands of followers but the truth is that regardless of how many followers we get, there will always be a vast majority of them that do not interact with us each post or each week. The bigger the Account and follower quantity gets the lower that percentage gets.

In the end majority of your income will come from the people who most want to interact with you.

Recap

So this outlines pretty much any decent strategy on Steemit that I can see. There are plenty “How to” posts and plenty of great individual articles that I have read that tell us all about what we should do to become successful.

The difference here is that the list that this man has built has kept things simple, effective and functional. There is no elaborate nuance built into the instructions. The nuance and identity comes from YOU. Go make posts, learn, make friends and prosper!


Ribbon crop.jpg

My Statistics

My account is now 43 days old (Established 11/01/2018)

Followers: 135
Authored Posts: 37 (including this one)
Streak days: 5 (since 19/02/2018)
Comments: 369
Reputation: 44
SP: 46.6

I will soon put this data in a nice little illustrated graphic that will make it a bit more presentable.

Targets

I would not usually put much of a target for each of these (besides SP), but a man must keep track of benchmarks and milestones. So here they are:

Short Term

Next milestone Followers: 200
Next Milestone Authored Posts 50
Streak days: 10
Next Milestone Comments: 400
Reputation: 45 (Going to mark these every 5)
SP: 50 (Or whenever I can do a $0.02 upvote!)

Long Term

Followers: 300/400/500>>>>1000
Authored Posts: 100/150/200>>>>500
Streak days: 20,30,40>>>>>365!
Comments: 500/600/700>>>1000
Reputation: 50/55/60 (As long as I can get over the 60 mark I am pretty much happy with this. Very few people get to 70)
SP: 100/150/200>>>>500 (Unlock the Slider!)>>>>1,000>>>>10,000>>>More?


Ribbon crop.jpg

Amateurs speak of strategy, Masters speak of Logistics

I really like this saying.
However I would like to point out that this statement does not say “don’t have a strategy”. What it does mean, in a nutshell is that without applying an actual plan, a strategy is nothing more than a potential. Logistics implies something is arranged and executed. This gives us experience and with that we can begin our walk towards Mastery.

So how will I reach my goals?

Followers: Those come in on their own at the moment. I must keep posting and making comments on the platform and chatting in Discord.
Authored posts: I must post once or twice per day. Arrange my content and do some planning so that I know that I will be making my posts on time. This will also support my Streak Posts. Without spamming, as this is not recommended, I will reach my short term goal either 02/03/2018 or 09/03/2018.
Comments: This one relies on effort and time, but it is also one that I can work on hard if I have the time and power level this target.
SP: At this moment I am writing and powering up. That is all that is needed when you follow all the other steps!

Also, I have been working a bit on branding, playing around with it and testing how it looks.
And I made my little divider which is looking nice.

That is everything for now.
Until next time,
Regards
Zak Ludick

Sort:  

Amazing post my friend i like it very much, you know the way to reach your Goals... is to

doit2.png

this i do for you :)

zak.gif

Many thanks my friend!

Onward and Upwards!

Ha, according to my logistics - this is a great post!!

This looks alright, except not it Night Mode, I use Night mode on my phone when I am on Steemit. I will have to vector (Alpha channel) that divider.

Great way to enter into steemit with a positive idea and a goal in hand @zakludick it is not always as easy as it sounds with the clock ticking, reminding you what you really want to achieve.

Upvoted by Proudly South African Steemians(@psas). You can follow us for more truely South African content.
If you are from South Africa, you are more than welcome to join us on Discord. https://discord.gg/xRznW7S

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by WulfenZA (zakludick) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60380.95
ETH 2623.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55