Hard times are what define you.

in #motivation7 years ago


There is an experiment where one ball is rolled down an incline and one ball is rolled down an oscillating(wave like) ramp. The ball on the oscillating ramp was faster. The laws of physics were making it clear that the ups and downs of life are what propel us forward. I spent more time searching for that damned vid. Lol. Forgive me, I couldn't find it.
There are a lot of calamities befalling the world today, the tragedy in Houston, worldwide disaster or just plain old bills showing up that say PAY ME OR ELSE ! Life will throw u some ups and downs. These situations are what will make you, never can they break you. Even the worst experiences make the best stories. At the end of it all, this experience is temporary the only thing permanent is that eternal fire called your soul.

Sort:  

Que miedo de esos amimales

la vida está llena de peligros, pero la persona que se enfrenta a ellos encontrará mucho éxito :)

De verdad? Nunca lo vi desde tu punto de vista

I often think that what makes us individuals is how we face the adversity. The bad things in life can not define us. It's how we respond to them that matters.

Life will throw us some ups and downs. These situations are what will make you, never can they break you.

That's a good attitude to have towards facing obstacles. That said, some negative experiences brake people, unfortunately. My own bad experiences would have pushed me over the edge if not for love others have for me. If I was alone I would be broken or I simply wouldn't be at all.

Even the worst experiences make the best stories.

My worst experiences might make a good story but I never feel like telling it. :D

There may come a time when u feel that sharing your worst experience may help someone else. Thank you for commenting

That's very true. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67