Waking Up Dreaming

in #motivation7 years ago

This is my first post and I just wanted to write about my experience as someone who is trying to make it in this hell of a world. By hell I do not mean it in a good way, I literally mean it as this planet is too much. I try to balance life as best as I can, but in the end all I truly care about is money. I don't mean like money is the only thing that motivates me, but it does give me the motivation to keep moving and go to work. I try to workout and go to school and work, but it always comes down to "what do you care the most?" That to me is the hardest question, I love looking ripped and getting money and getting good grades, but at times I don't see the point of getting good grades, a 4.0 GPA is nice but what is truly the point. Half of the places I would want to work at I only want to work there for the money, work for five years and do my own thing, not have to deal with anybody but myself. I would be happy just traveling and meeting new people who I don't have to be fake to. That's what you get for being raised in NYC, a competitive environment where if you don't grind hard you end up in the streets, begging for money. I'm starting to take my money and putting them into different assets, make a decent return every year and not have to worry about too many things. That's one of my biggest challenges in life, becoming rich, and to be honest I see so many idiots becoming rich that it motivates me to actually just do it. It's not just with money, but with things like building a nice physique as well. I mean I have a nice physique already, I just need to take it a step further and transform myself into someone that no one knows and is admired by many.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87