YOU NEED TO DETERMINE YOUR PURPOSE AND YOUR GIFT

in #motivation7 years ago

YOU NEED TO DETERMINE
YOUR PURPOSE AND YOUR GIFT


Screen Shot 2017-08-14 at 1.18.53 PM.png
Hey There Friends . . .

I strongly believe that God has a divine PURPOSE for every human life on this planet. I also believe that EVERY HUMAN BEING has been given a unique passion in their heart to accomplish that PURPOSE before they die, and that every born again Christian has been endowed with a particular spiritual gift, provided by the Holy Spirit, for the purpose of glorifying God and strengthening other believers in the faith.
Now here's the problem: Although EVERYONE has either been given a HUMAN GIFT or a special SPIRITUAL GIFT, (or both), MOST PEOPLE will go an entire lifetime totally ignorant of the gift(s) they have been given. You see, even though God freely provides such GIFTS, it is up to each of us to DISCOVER our gifts, to EMBRACE them, and to LEARN & FOCUS upon how to implement them during the course of our lives.

Sometimes I ask the people whom I counsel two very important questions: #1) What is the PURPOSE of your life? And #2) What special GIFT do you feel God has given you to fulfill your purpose in life? You see, it's not enough just to KNOW your GIFT. Once you discover it, you have a responsibility to CULTIVATE YOUR GIFT, and then to SHARE IT with all humanity!!

My friends, the ONLY REASON you are not DEAD, right now, is because God has a REASON for you to be ALIVE!! And that reason IS NOT because He NEEDS YOU. Uh-uh!! You and I opened our eyes this morning to behold a brand new day because God Himself wants you to use and cultivate your GIFT, in the context of another day. And if each of us could only keep in mind that our life will soon be OVER, perhaps we could live with a greater sense of excitement, joy, passion and purpose.

Well folks, I don't know about YOU, but I am throughly committed to CULTIVATING MY GIFT with every ounce of my strength! I have been blessed to discover that it is in SHARING our gifts, that we RECEIVE. It is in lovingly sacrificing our own ABILITIES for others that we find our TRUE SELVES. It is in pardoning that we are pardoned. And ultimately, it is in DYING that we shall be raised into ETERNAL LIFE!!
So please forgive me if I sound like I'm "preaching" to you. That's just one of those occupational habits of mine that often creeps into my conversations with people!! (Lol) 😇!


But all I really want to impress upon you is this: Before your life is OVER, you really need to take the time to cultivate and DETERMINE YOUR PURPOSE AND YOUR GIFT!!! 🙏🏿

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56248.57
ETH 2324.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34