You Can Do Anything You Want

in #motivation3 years ago

If you are stuck in a negative mindset, or thinking too much about the past or future, this could be considered a challenge your subconscious gives you. Challenge your limiting beliefs by re-framing your thoughts. When you really think about these things you begin to ask different questions, or at least I did. This type of thinking is very helpful, because now I can ask different questions and get different answers.


Many times when I was a very scared person, I would say to myself, "I'm not good enough, or this situation isn't good enough, or I'm going to end up this way if I don't do this." As soon as I managed to confront those limiting beliefs, I began to see how my fears were true. Once I changed my limiting beliefs to something else, I began to see how those fears were not true.

Then I would say to myself, "Well, maybe I'm not good enough for this situation, but this is a good enough situation that I will stick with it, and achieve it's goals." And I did. The difference was not only that I was no longer afraid of what I thought was bad for me, but I also had an authentic self, instead of a false one. Once I changed the beliefs that were holding me back, I started to move through life much faster, because now I didn't have the belief "I can't do this" hanging over my head.

So, don't let your limiting beliefs prevent you from living an entire life. Every time you feel like you "can't," take a deep breath, release your anxiety, breathe deeply, and then push through it. See what you can do today to move through the pain, break through your barriers, and overcome your limiting beliefs. And when you do, you'll live a new, amazing life.

When I started doing the exercises and talking to people about my fears, it turned my fear into empowerment. Once I overcame my fear of rejection, it became obvious that I could do anything. It took a lot of courage for me to do that, but once I started seeing results from my efforts, I was not afraid anymore to try new things, do new things, make new decisions, or even go after the things that I didn't want to do at first. Because I had the ability to overcome limiting beliefs, my life was actually expanding.

Now here's the truth: If you want to be powerful in life, you need to challenge your limiting beliefs. You need to realize, "Whatever you desire, you can create it". If you are saying "no", then you have to look in the mirror and say "why is that?" You have to realize what your belief is: that you cannot lose everything, you only have this life, and you have to learn how to be happy even when you lose everything.

You have to challenge your limiting beliefs, because if you don't, you will always feel like you've been rejected and you will never be able to let go of that fear of failure. You may not know it, but the fear is not actually in your fear of failing, it's in your fear of letting go of that belief that you can't lose anything. The good news is that you can let go of that belief anytime you want. There is absolutely nothing you can lose. In fact, if you think about it in those terms, then it becomes very clear that the reason you fear failure is because you are holding yourself back by limiting your beliefs!


You can do anything you want if you remove the fear of not being able to get something you want out of life. So, every time you experience a fear, then ask yourself "Am I afraid of failure, or am I afraid of letting go of my limiting beliefs?" If the answer is the former, then change your limiting beliefs and start doing the latter. By removing one fear, you open up another path for yourself - success.

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 15 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 8 SBD worth and should receive 55 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80