You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How important is it to Practice Patience?

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

I agree! Patience is a virtue. On this platform, patience is required and I think that's a good thing as we move our way around meet new people, comment and get to know people.Relationships take patience, marriage takes patience getting a new job and learning a new skill takes patience, attending college takes patience. I worked for 11 years full-time and attended college halftime to get a four-year degree. I raised three children from infancy to adulthood, I spent many years alone, writing, praying and dreaming what I wanted my life to be. Everything starts with a goal, but you won't get to your goals without developing patience and that frame of mind that keeps you on track and keeps you believing. Love your shared experiences.

and so soon we become content to settle for something far less glorious than the true visions and aspirations we hold in our minds.

Truth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69947.15
ETH 3908.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71