Do uncomfortable things

Hey everyone! How are you doing? Today, I want to talk to you about the importance of doing uncomfortable things and how that can help us grow over time.

Comfort vs. Discomfort

This year, 2024, I've spent a lot of time thinking about things I wanted to do but never did because they were uncomfortable for me. For example, I decided to learn Italian a few years ago, but I never really committed to it. I always planned and created routines, but the more I planned, the less I did. So, I simply decided that before starting my day, I would study the language. Now, after 28 consecutive days of studying Italian, I feel a significant difference.

Persistence in Reading

Another example is reading. I love reading, but I had books that were sitting unfinished for a long time. I decided to set clear goals, like reading a book in 30 days by dividing the number of pages by the number of days. Even if I can't read every day, I know I need to make up for it the next day. After the first 10 days, which are the hardest, the routine becomes much easier.

Career Change

One of the most uncomfortable things I've done is changing careers. I'm a manager and administrator, but I decided to move into programming and systems development. It was challenging because it involves a lot of math and constant studying. I thought about giving up many times, but after a year of persistence, I can already see significant progress.

The Importance of Finishing

My father is a great example for me. He takes his time to make decisions, but once he decides, he goes all the way. My mother always taught me that whatever I start, I should finish. Even though I don't finish every book I start, completing tasks is essential. Small victories accumulate and boost confidence, morale, and self-esteem.

Daily Video Challenge

Lastly, I've been facing the challenge of recording daily videos. These are raw videos without editing, cuts, or thumbnails. Sometimes, I speak incorrectly or rush, but the goal is to convey a message to the world. I've been doing this for a while now, and I feel significant progress.


So, everyone, the message I want to leave is: don't be afraid to do uncomfortable things. They are essential for our growth and development. Thanks, everyone! See you!
IMG_D41302CAA849-1.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43