You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Rich People Can Be Poor

I have talked to several people in the past few years who affirmed that they were much happier when they were poor, rather than when they had more money! It seems so counter-intuitive, but so long as people have the basics (food/water/shelter/clothing), they are happier with less. Maybe it's less responsibility, or maybe it really is a chain around their neck when there is wealth.

One thing is for sure, I know I am rich, because I have a family, I have children, I have... enough.
It is also very true that when you can make a living doing something you love, you never "work" a day in your life!

Thanks for your blog and your thoughts. Best wishes to you.
 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50