To Be A Whale You Have To Think Like A Whale !

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

I have noticed how everyone on Steem keeps talking about whales. Whale power, whale help, whale votes, everything is whale this and whale that, everyone want to became a high mighty whale, like they are the gods of Steem. So let me clear this thing up, being a Whale is not a godly position! They are humans too! and they too were a minnow with just 25 reputation and zero Steems a year back, they too wrote bad contents that only gave them few cents, so if they went from that to being a whale, this means anybody can be a whale.

thumb.png

But what did they do at that time which you can do now to be a whale? Well ! as my fellow Steemian @anomadsoul says

“I started to think of me as a whale and I started to act as one.”

It is as simple as that to be a whale you have to think like a whale, so what do you think a Steem whale does and thinks about every day? Well they think of the below four things for the most part.

  1. How Can I add towards the development of the Steemit community?
  2. What can I do to support those who are underprivileged, starting new or are very talented?
  3. How can I engage others with my contents or activities?
  4. What to do about all that money I have on Steem so that it can grow more? (After all they love their money too )

So just start asking these four questions to yourself each and every day, because once again

to be a whale you have to think like a whale.

You might be thinking that whales can think about whatever they want they have the power to do things they can think of. But my friend! That is not true even you with no Steempower can think of these questions and can easily act on it.

Question-Guy-800px.png

Come on lets think on these questions right now.

1) How Can I add towards the development of the Steemit community?
I can tell more and more people about Steemit, I can read and upvote content on Steem and leave heartily felt comments which would motivate the poster, I can report any plagiarized content

2) What can I do to support those who are underprivileged and starting new?
What does a newbie seeks from their post? Money and appreciation, I might be low on Steem power but I will still upvote them and also who is stopping me from putting in a encouraging comment? Moreover as soon as I keep leaning tricks of the trade I will try to spread them to those who don’t know, and help them succeed.

Community-800px.png

3) How can I engage others with my content or activities?
Do not just post for the sake of posting, post because you want to, write original content and original ideas, post helping and how to contents on your blog, everybody loves and look forward to a person who can help.

4) What to do about all that money I have on Steem so that it can grow more?
I can Use it to buy myself an upvote, I can transfer a small amount to anybody I seem is in real need or I can fund any contest doesn’t matter if my funding will be 1-2 SBD everybody loves a donation, I can Steem up and get more power.

See, how easy it is? How easily you thought of all the things a whale does now it it is only the matter of doing these thing that you thought and In no time you can get all the So hyped Steem power you must be dreaming about.

Sorry for the long post. I will say my good bye now, and don’t forget.

To be a whale you have to think like a whale

More posts from Me
"The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari" !
Why Do Teachers Use Red Pen ! FunFact #3
Steem Whales With Even Lower Reputation Than You !
Fleet Of Fighter Planes Found Hidden In Desert !

Images used under creative common license
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem it
Follow me for more amazing post, Steem on! - @Utfull
Sort:  

Everyone is thinking of becoming a whale... well there is nothing wrong with aiming for the top.
I'm new here and i don't even know what the different levels in here are. I just want to know how to be a good steemian.

I agree, stop comparing ourselves to others, or being jealous of the whales. Instead, we should focus on ourselves and just have fun writing, and the rest will follow.

Yes ! Exactly .. Focusing on self improvement is the key..

Very good post! Right now though all I'm concerned about is being a better minnow! Sounds weird I know, just the way my mind works. It's the old adage " craw before you walk". I'm still learning and maneuvering my way around and trying to get into the er...Steem of things. It'll happen when the time is right. Keep up the good work!

Submitted this comment to the best comment of the day contest :) ... keep the spirit on ..

You're one of the best! Here's to getting the Steem on!

Good insight, thank you. well put together.gif

Interesting...

It's enough? =P

nice comment aha

ha ha gulp gulp !


Please see your post mentioned here

Whale is not in my dream, but after reading your post now thinking like that .. lol good post

Yeah after all it would be good to be a whale financially too :)

yeah awesome, see my personal posts, you will definitely follow me

Really enjoyed this post @utfull! I've been here less than a month but because I arrived around HF19 I look bigger than I am (I'm just a little minnow and a Pisces!). So this is great advice and info. Thanks!

Virgo here :) It is so humble of you to consider yourself a minnow :) ... And yes be kind and help a minnow :)

Yeah this might be working in some way.

Works for me :) ... Give it a try ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52