3 Things Every Visionary Needs to Do In Pursuit of Global Impacts...

in #motivation6 years ago

pexels-photo-447189.jpeg
Pexels.com

Hello fellow Steemians, I hope this piece meets you well.

Today, I'd like to write to every visionary and aspiring world changer striving to make impact through their little capacities in Nigeria, my country, also in Africa.

Having examined carefully the struggles you; all purpose-driven youngsters face on a daily basis and the need to push through, I thought it necessary to write you this succinct piece of words.

I, like you have been through a lot of sh¿t. People insulted me, called me sh¿tty names, disrespected my personality and assumed me for a cheap rot.

At first, I was offended by those ill gestures - I considered them unfair. But then, the wisdom I drew from life as I progressed through it, paved way for this resounding success I speak of today.

This is a simple note of reminder and encouragement to you, lessons taught through life by some great Super Achievers, I hope you find much value from it.
U5drZJE91JvoKSVitdC9gtdE7Puwre8_1680x8400.png
So these are the three things you need to do:

1. Be Prepared!

pexels-photo-262547.jpeg
Pexels.com

"You must prepare for success even if there is no indication of it. You must prepare for success even if you have become accustomed to failure. You must prepare for success even if nobody in your life ever achieved anything. Take time to prepare hard."
―John Ndeere

Undeniably, this is the most important point of note to you. Success doesn't come cheap, it is not handed over to you by a mere desire for it - you must prepare to FIGHT and EARN it! Yes, you must decide to push through, receive all the insults and mockery while they last. But then, you must develop a persistent and resilient mind-set; one that accepts nothing less than success, one that only affirms (I Must Make It) IMMI, even when the possibilities are so slim.

You must be prepared to face the battles in the field, the hurdles on the path and the pains in the process of achieving success - making your dream a reality; even when you're accustomed to failing.

2. Keep Building Capacity

pexels-photo-816377.jpeg
Pexels.com

"To succeed in life, you must build the CAPACITY to go through failure and the RESISTANCE from allowing that failure go through you.”
― Awolumate Samuel

A preacher once said, "You don't give out to others from what's retained in you, what you give out is your overflow."

Know that you're not yet ready to impact anybody's life if you have not reached the brim of your own self and already overflowing...

Just as a single drop of rain cannot flood the earth, so knowledge derived from reading "One Book" isn't enough to teach and lead a generation of hungry and thirsty minds seeking more!

You must constantly crave for more. More knowledge, more wisdom, more abilities, more skills, more strength, more capabilities, you must be ready to stretch out every convenience and do more!
Quit complaining, because no one really cares about your pathetic story, what the world awaits are your resounding results. So shut up and act! - Do something! - Build Capacity!

3. Think Globally, Act Locally

U5dtekjRxX4YWeRDvN4Y3DFVKseXMSN_1680x8400.jpeg
To tell a Tale Contest

As young visionaries, we are often caught in web of pursing great courses and dreaming BIG dreams! We all want to "do something" really noteworthy, that could "change the world" and accord us some of accolades. We know the world has needs and having identified, we feel it's our responsibilities to initiate the needed change. We are World Changers, we are Visionaries, and we are aware the world needs us. So we do all we can to "change the world"

When I first had the inspiration about five years ago to develop a manuscript for students that teaches about success in academics, and would help address to a large extent, the worrisome challenge of poor education in the world, I was trapped in an enclosed circle... My focus was really about how my "small" book could actually "change the world." I was only an undergraduate will little experience myself and the thought of creating something of a "global consequence"; that students from Ghana, South Africa, UK, US, Spain, Italy, Germany etc. would read and find useful, kept me so frightened.

But how can I change the world with this "small book"? I often asked myself. I was 'thinking locally yet wanting to act globally'.

It then dawned on me lately that I have in fact, been thinking wrongly. You don't wake up one morning and decide to change the world; the place where your presence is even insignificant. I realised I must do it first from myself, my home, my family and my country. Hence, to first "act locally..."

I understood there’s no best place to start than from ourselves, families, homes and countries. Where we are most conversant with, where we would be welcomed home, where we would be considered compatriots, not in a land where we would be regarded as strangers…

Today, though unpublished yet, that "small manuscript" has emerged into a massive collection of practical principles from my experience and others, that any student in Nigeria first, then Africa and the world could apply to ensure good success at school.
Title of the Book is, YOU TOO CAN EXCEL: How to Achieve and Maintain Academic Success, Every Student Can Do It!

You must first be changed to change others. You can't be poverty-striken and expect to become another person's financial coach!

Follow your own principles first and make that wealth, then watch others convincingly follow you! By then, your results not your words will speak for you!

Stay Motivated my friend and fellow Visionary and aspiring World Changer!
#youtoocanexcel #weallneedmotivation
U5drZJE91JvoKSVitdC9gtdE7Puwre8_1680x8400.png
P.S. I am still learning too. In fact, this whole piece is more like a message to me I felt to share with you!

And I hope it was of value to you? Would you let me know??

DQmRWh7yPFAdjrbx2hi4Qgk8nNrp7zuNC7NQSMFwW3kmASu_1680x8400.png
o7cn474dngisgx2qq3fe.gif
PhotoGrid_1520336994472-2-2.jpg

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 63.06% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97