"Do What You Fear and Watch It Disappear" Create Success!

in #motivation8 years ago (edited)


The one and only way to conquer it, is to meet it face to face.

Fear is a natural feeling. We all have it.

There is a famous saying:

"Do What You Fear,  And Watch It Disappear"

Once you do, most time we realize its not as scary as we thought.

ᖴEᗩᖇ Oᖴ ᑕOᗰᗰITᗰEᑎT

This is similar to trying to be perfect. Our need to make perfect desions, holds us back. But there are no perfect answers. To help you meet this fear. Ponder these affirmtions to assist you in changing your pattern of thinking.

  • I triumphant in the face of adversity
  • I have the courage to change
  • I can dare to take a risk
  • I let go of fear, worry and doubt.

ᖴEᗩᖇ Oᖴ ᖇEᒍEᑕTIOᑎ

This fear is usually about the rejection of other people in our lives. Sometime, we even reject ourselves. If we live in this fesr, we chnage our lives to accomodate others and that is not living our lives, our way, with our reason. Do what you want to do, and you will attract those who want to be with you. The people wo do reject you- fear not- they were not worth having in your life.

To help you meet this fear. Ponder these affirmtions to assist you in changing your pattern of thinking.

  • I am enough right now
  • I release old hurts and live in the now
  • I can meet new people and opportunties without fear
  • Take time to focus on what is good about me.

ᔕTᗩᒪᒪIᑎG ᒪIᖴE

This is a strong fear, that  overwhelms us. By stalling what we desire, because of the fear with have linked to it. we put the whole idea/project on hold, and we never move forward.

You'll hear yourself say, "oh, ill do it tomorrow"

Take hold of taking baby steps. Do little bits. doon it will be done, and look at it. Realize it wasnt as scary as you thought. To help you meet this fear. Ponder these affirmtions to assist you in changing your pattern of thinking.

  • Fearlessly I face my fears
  • I dare to be myself
  • I have the courage to keep my goals alive
  • Today I will take chances
  • iI am motivated to persue my goals

ᖴEᗩᖇ Oᖴ ᖴᗩIᒪᑌᖇE

Sometimes we are told to ofetn that we failed or not perfect. we start to say it to oursleves too much in our own heads. We believe it. we slowly learn, that if we dont try, we cant fail. This stops us from living the life we desire, and living a full life. We have to learn to understand that the only way to fail, is to quit.

To help you meet this fear. Ponder these affirmtions to assist you in changing your pattern of thinking.

  • I am enough right now
  • Growing and changing is exciting.
  • I am free to go forward
  • I unfold my potential as my day moves forward
  • I contiue to working forward with my dreams and goals for as long as it takes.

One last fear, Id like to share on (though there are many more for future works)

ᖴEᗩᖇ Oᖴ ᔕᑌᑕᑕEᔕᔕ

This one always intrigues me. Why would we want to be succesful. why fear that? The fear comes from the beliefe that we are then selfish. we are often told to think of others. do for others. So we tend to stop, before we become successful. Often this leads to anger, depression feeling of failuer...and we grow tired. Thus we stop trying, and the cycle goes around and around again.

To help you meet this fear. Ponder these affirmtions to assist you in changing your pattern of thinking.

  • I am an achiever
  • I can make my dreams a reality
  • My business thrives
  • I am willing to ask for help
  • I will take time to listen to the needs of others and persue my own
  • What I do matters and I feel good about it.
  • All feeling are acceptable
  • Im learning to feel comfortable growing my business, life and drea

Be sure to Support, and comment. Hoping this moves you forward to your dreams and goals


https://steemit.com/@tlarsen2080/posts




Sort:  

This is so true. The only way to get over your fear is to just do it. And maybe you'll never get over the fear, but in the meantime you've pushed through it. It is the only way to grow, achieve, succeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10