Never Stop Writing-You Can Also Make It

in #motivation7 years ago

After a busy week of crypto and Steemit sensitization program I found my colleagues saying it was exhausting but my experience have shown me that the invitation is not as exhausting as helping the new comers adjust to the rudiments of the Steemit platoform.
WhatsApp Image 2018-01-26 at 10.55.21 PM.jpeg

As the forerunners of the project so many newbies look up to you to help them learn how to go about Steeming. I know there are lots of resources out there to help beginners but sometimes you just have to direct them here or there. My fear however has not been about this but about the few truly talented bloggers who may get frustrated by lack of attention to their work.

It is this fear that has inspired me to put together this piece in efforts to motivate these newbies to keep pushing in the wake of pennies. I remember I always tell any person I talk to, that the best way to earn on this platform is to assume you are not going to earn.

I know it can be frustrating, how did I know? It is because I have been there and I probably felt worse than you are right now. Check this snapshot of how I begun.
Capture.PNG

You can see how hard it was, it came to a time I had to put on my jubilation shoes when ever I saw that the number of views had increased.... I remember those days as I write and I only thank God for giving me the strength and patience to push on in the face of failure.
naa.PNG
check the blue highlights, even though I earned nothing on the post I was actually happy because 4 people had view it, that was the days when I had no one to talk to, no one to show me what to do not to talk of supporting

Now I see that it's gotten better because there are lots of communities to support newbies get on and I have seen so many newbies doing greatly. It was just months ago when @ehmkannde joined this platform, he also made so many good posts that earned him $0.00 but he never missed a day without working even harder and today though he still earns pennies sometimes but he has build quite a reputation for himself.

The secret is consistency, there is no magic anywhere you can use to just wand yourself to the statues of @jerrybanfield, @donkeypong, @ejemai @bleepcoin @reko or any other successful Steemian except to work hard continuously even when it looks like no one notices you. It takes just one day and your steeming experience would be turned around. Interact with people by reading thoroughly and commenting your honest opinions. That is how you get people interested in what you have to say.

Yesterday I learned so much from an article by @jerrybanfield where he reviewed @joeparys' experience when he started steeming, but today only few have reached the level he is. You can read that article HERE His success was not because he is Oscar Wilde or something, it is because of hard work and consistency even though nothing was coming.

I can take days to keep talking about examples because almost everyone you see on this platform started from somewhere and made it to where they are today. I am sure even if your dad is a whale who can give $1000 with a 100% upvote you will still have to be consistent to prove your value to the community.

Dear newbies and anyone who may find this motivation useful, keep doing what you do but make sure you get better at it everyday even if the change is as small as the dot on your 'i'. Let's find joy in what we do and leave it to the other users to judge our value.

The only person who fails is the guy who gave up. If you don't quit then failure does not exist. There were people I started this journey with and today their accounts are still valueless because they gave in half attention just because we were basically making nothing on our posts. Meanwhile some of them looked even more promising than myself but today even though I'm still far from the target, I have come far.

Sometimes it is not even about the value on my account but the community I have managed to put together who are only getting better by the day. Let's not get discouraged at this penny phase of our steemit experience. Push on until you can call yourself a full time Steemian. Keep Steeming and see you at the top.

Sort:  

wow so inspiring.
i felt like giving up but with your words, it has inspired me so i will get my act together and put in more hard work and see what comes out of it

Yes. Sometimes all you need is just the past of someone and u can do all things that follows

nice post. motivation for us. I am also a beginner. thanks alot for sharing this.

It's my pleasure to let you know and be motivated

Very true @tj4real. It's very encouraging for me personally. It'll be unfair to compare myself to those who Who started long ago. But I must work harder to grow. I started about a month ago and I also used to gain 0.01 and others. But at least I can see some improvement. So I motivate all the newbies to work harder, forget about the money for now, and concentrate on their growth and the money will come as a result of hard work

Hard work with persistence is the key to success on steemit. You have to have your things together

It was indeed worth sharing. There's no time like the present to kick it into high gear. We sometimes waver and want to stop but you are inspiration enough for us to press forth. We can become one of the elites if we put our minds to it. God bless you.

See you at the top.

Thank you for motivating we the newbies, I think this your message when read will really help each and everyone. God bless

Woow very inspirational bro. I'm highly motivated @tj4real

It's my pleasure

This is a wonderful article. Infact I see myself as a victim of those who started not quite long after tj4real has registered as a steemian. I am now challenged by where he is now. Thanks tj4real.

It pays off...consistency.it is what has really take me to this far.you are so right

We are together bro. Once we have each other, we have everything. Thanks for sharing and thanks for being there for us.

We are together bro. It's my ple6

Important words of encouragement! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43