Discipline

in #motivation6 years ago

Discipline, the basics of every successful life. It is very funny the number of people who know the meaning of discipline and yet fail to apply it in their daily life. I for one fall prey and victim to it for i know i should have been writing on a daily basics yet i have failed in the past few months of the year. Discipline has the power to change us and we all know it yet fail to just practice it.

olympia-1535219_1920.jpgSource

I woke up marginally disturbed today knowing i had a mid-trimester examination the coming Friday. The trimester started 8 weeks ago and the power of procrastination and not learning rendered me powerless to learn. We are to write an exam some few days to come and knowing all the pressure and unnecessary tension that has befallen me is all my fault, i am angry. Many of us must have similar experience wherever we are. We know what to do but fail to do it at the right time. It takes discipline. Not just knowing what it is but applying it to overcome it.

This year started on a great basis with steem on an upward trend. It was so fun and enjoyable to write. There was a huge number of writers and the rewards was so sweet. I thought this was the new steem. So interactive and lively. Little did i know that it was for a time. I thought i will be persistent myself. I thought i will listen to my own words. I realized that discipline in action is one of the difficult things to do.

Today i am here to motivate you to keep writing. Things are hard and its going to get tougher but you have to discipline yourself. You have to keep to yourself and continue to push forward. Keep thriving and make it through. Remember, making it is never easy. If it is difficult, then you are in the process of achieving your success. Stay focused and be inspired

Sort:  

Someone told me success is also not doing the things you like to do, but liking the things you have to do.

I like posting on STEEMit!

Then you keep doing it and success will come your way. Thanks for passing by

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78