Are You Putting In the Work?

in #motivation7 years ago

🚨 Comment below ARE YOU PUTTING IN THE WORK? 🚨
People come up to me all the time wanting help personally and professionally. They often wonder why they’re stagnant, what are they doing wrong, and why nothing ever goes their way. .
.
I take that opportunity to outline their normal day/week and the conclusion is always the same whether they want to admit it or not. YOU NEED TO PUT IN THE WORK!
.
.
I feel like I put a lot of effort in trying to grow personally and professionally but this past week has been such an eye opener that I just do not do enough. .
.
When I saw @garyvee on Tuesday, and all of the other individuals like me who share the same passion, I realized that I could be doing so much more! Cut out the time wasting crap, “stop buying stupid shit” as #garyvee would say). There’s so much more I can be doing to better myself, more than I already have been. I just need to put in the work

Sort:  

I could not agree more,

I remember when I started bodybuilding, this is way back, I thought I needed all the expensive supplements--and I did save up to buy a few--when in reality all I needed was to work hard on the basics--and eat good food.

Same goes for other aspects, my business life, for example, it was only when I stopped looking for shortcuts--and just stuck to a plan that I knew would work--did I get results

With that said, would I go back and change things--no.

As I learned from those mistakes.

Hope this Helps

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66