In web development, there is no end to learning

I am A. I am 28 years old.I was born in Nigeria. I grew up and also had my primary and secondary school education in Lagos. I obtained my high school certificate in 2007,which happened to be the highest level of education I have ever attained. But I am currently taking a short online course in an aspect of IT for free. I enjoy reading, researching and web surfing. I love listening to music or watching football during my leisure time.

My curriculum in high school introduced me to a variety of subjects such as Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and Computer studies. I gained my first basic knowledge of computers like the use of Microsoft word and Microsoft excel in high school. During my course of study, I also realized the importance and relevance of computers in virtually everything we do in our daily lives. For example, computing drives innovation in many areas like sciences, engineering, business entertainment and education, just to mention a few. No doubt this helps to make a positive difference in the world. Since I was a teenager, I have always had the desire to do something that will benefit people in my society. I was once involved of a club called the JETS club which stands for Junior Engineers, Technicians and Scientists, while I was in high school. One of the objectives of this club was to give an opportunity to students to discover new ideas and innovations and how to use them to make a difference in the world. Therefore,before I completed my high school education. I decided that I will pursue a career in any computer related field as one way of fulfilling my desire.

coding.jpeg

Sadly after I finished secondary school, I didn't have the opportunity to study further or attend any higher institution due to financial constraint. However, my dream never died. A couple of years ago, thanks to advancement in Technology, which makes internet easily accessible, I started to take free short online courses in IT. Information Technology is broad and there are different areas of specialization. Some of them include web design and development, IT entrepreneurship, management information systems and so on. Unfortunately, the online courses were limited and the areas of specializations were not discussed in details. So I had to choose Social Media Marketing. The reason is because social media marketing not only involves the use of social media platforms to promote products and services, but also uses websites as well, an aspect of web development. Web design and development happened to be the area that captures my interest. For one, being a web developer will help to showcase my interests and skills. I have a great passion for learning and exploring new ideas. And in web development, there is no end to learning. Technology changes constantly. This means there will always be a need for improvement. So, I think this is the right course for me. Additionally,websites has become a major component for a business to remain active,s o there is a strong demand for web developers and designers. Again, it creates space for individual and collaborative efforts, which I think will be of benefit to me in my learning process.

I was really excited when I found out about your institution and that the course is based on web programming which will be taught by professionals in the field. I see this as a l great privilege to achieve my goals and desires. I promise to be a worthy member of the team if I am admitted as one of your students.

Thank you very much for considering my application.I am looking forward to your positive response.

A student.

Sort:  

Hey @thesocialpreneur, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! Cheers :)

Thank you very much @exxodus for your kind words! I'm sorry for the late reply. New content will be added soon, with more information about our coding classes. Have a great day :)

Congratulations @thesocialpreneur! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

it's true in magic world of Internet there is no end to learning, and this is fantastic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01