"I do not give up. I am dedicated"

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

My name is E. and I'm from Afghanistan. I'm really interested in joining your Social Hacker's Academy course. I believe that I meet the requirements for acceptance into your program.

On your website, you state that your program was created to help vulnerable and disenfranchised groups. I am a refugee from Afghanistan, trying to get asylum in Greece. I have been away from my family and my home country for one year and nine months now, living in a country where I do not know the language, the customs, or the culture. I am having to learn all these things from the local people around me. I believe that I meet the criteria as both a vulnerable and disenfranchised individual.

My personal goals seem to be the same as the goals of your program. I am also interested in gaining education and becoming an economically independent person. My parents taught me that education is very important, maybe the most important thing, for my future. I agree that without an education, I will not be able to find the best job and have the best future. I enjoy learning. I enjoy attending classes. I enjoy studying. I am a hard worker. I am a fast learner. I do not give up. I am dedicated. I am committed. I will be a successful student in your program.

I am very interested in learning how to become a web developer. I believe this training will help me in my future. I think that web development is a subject that will prepare me for finding a job and in making a career for myself. I hope that you will give me the chance to attend the program. I believe that the training from your program will help me support myself once I receive asylum in Greece. Your program will help to shape my future.

I am very excited about the opportunities that your program will offer. I am eager to learn everything about web development. I am also interested in learning about communication and leadership skills. I have experience from my past in both those areas, but I always want to learn more and to improve myself. In my home country, I worked as a customer service representative in an auto insurance company. At this job, I mediated disputes between customers and employees. I resolved the conflicts by listening to each side and trying to find a solution that everyone was satisfied with. Now, in Greece, I am studying at Deree University in Athens....

I think that the support that your program gives to the students is very important. I like the idea of having a mentor that will answer my questions, explain things I am happy to read that your program will help me with my job search. I am grateful for this help because it is very hard some days to be a foreigner in a foreign country.
I thank you for taking the time to consider my application to your program.

A student.

Sort:  

I wish you the best luck. also, if you're really interested in web development, you can start already, in youtube and google in general there are a lot of free ways to learn php, javascript, css and html/html5. Just go for it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38