Following You To The Center Of Me

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

I often write to the beat of a song

The music is my guide

It never steers me wrong

As I move to the rhythm

It carries me along

And I write with determination

Like I am trying to get lucky at prom

It takes but one thought

And instantly I am red hot

And suddenly I can’t miss

I become a sure shot

And I do not get a little

I get a whole lot

The words just begin to flow in

Like water falling upon me

Like being caught in a strong wind

I cannot do a thing but give in

The moment I do

Is when it all begins

My mind takes me on a wild ride

I begin to write things that were buried deep inside

I did not know

But my soul has the control

My mind is just in tow

And we go to places neither one of us has been before

Suddenly everything I could not see

Becomes as clear as water is naturally

Suddenly I do not have to search for the answers

They are all inside of me

When I go to my third

God sends me the words

In the moments of purity

Even the blind can achieve

Clarity

Everyone has 20/20

But not everyone can see

Because not everyone believes

Following You To The Center Of Me (Clarity) By: CarlTheMuse

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81