Stop Living Your Life in Fear!

in #motivation6 years ago

I have been thinking a lot about fear lately - Your probably asking why would a person be thinking about fear? Well for starters I am reading a book in which the main villain is fear. Also I have had fear in my life of late. I have a daughter with a rare genetic disease (She is happy), I have had financial issues, My business is not producing like it used to and I have a lot of obligations that I acquired when my business was doing well.

The question we need to ask ourselves is being afraid productive? I understand that fear has it's place, but its value is very limited and it requires a lot of energy to maintain. If you think about it every minute you spend worrying about something that is beyond your control you are wasting mental energy that could be used on thinking about something to enhance your life.

So do you want to think about this?
upside-down-skeleton-bg.jpg

Or Would you rather think about how to acquire this?
jet.jpg

Take some time think about what I am saying here. How can you apply your mental energies to make a more productive life? I know I am going to start on this very thing today! I will discuss this more later, but I have to get to work.

Have a blessed day!

Sort:  

Great advice, I look forward to more!

I appreciate that, I just wish more people would read these blogs. Most of my followers are bots that do not participate. Bots are the only thing I don't like about Steem so far!

Very interesting. Our minds are amazing things!

Yes they are. Your name is crazy are your dead or something, Am i talking to a ghost...lol

I got your point @themerge sometimes we have to set aside important matter in our life but, it doesn't mean that we are going to leave it all behind completely. Our brainpower is limited and we must learn how to use in a productive way. Keep doing stuff like this and let us continue inspiring people. Keep it up.

Thank you it is my intention to do so! Your IQ is not relevant when measuring the success a person has in life. The main gauge is persistence . Most people will quit after a few setback. What we must believe is that failures are temporary.

Yep, roadblocks will come every once in a while and when that happens we just simply need to find another way to get to the place where we aim to go. I love steemit for this I mean the chance to meet positive minded people like you. I just followed you @themerge, where else I can follow you? :) maybe we can collaborate someday because I am in the same NIche too #motivation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45